«Don’t touch him»

23 Abr

Have you ever seen someone talking or just being with someone else who you care a lot? What was your reaction? ‘Cause mine has been something like: «Get away from him, bastard!»

It’s like «U can’t touch this» 

Why you standin’ there, man? You can’t touch this!

I went down to the optics to print some pictures. On the front door, I saw Jack and Axel playing with my brother. It would all be all right if my neighbor wasn’t there. He is a guy, a year older than me, who I don’t speak to much. However, I must say that he is a nice lad. But, uuuu… he was messing around, playing with Axel. There shouldn’t be any problem, but, you know, I thought «Leave him alone, he is MY BABY».

Actually, if I think it carefully, it has been a very meaningless feeling. Why would I think like that? I mean, I saw this guy playing with him. And? What’s wrong? There shouldn’t be anything wrong! Anyway…

I think it all comes down to the same thing. It has happened today with Axel but it has happened to me before, with Mark. It’s just that I have that way of thinking. That’s me. I consider myself very protective: it’s like a strange feeling or way of seeing life in which I believe those who I really love should only belong to me. This is really dangerous: realize that this protective feeling leads to jealousy. But I think I’ve got a reason. I believe I have developed this «feeling» because of the fear of losing someone, I mean, if I really, really love someone, I will be afraid of losing him. So, automatically, I start thinking that this person cannot go away from me.

Don’t walk away from me
Don’t you dare walk away from me
I have nothing, nothing, nothing
If I don’t have you

Deja un comentario